Steve Perry - Traces



Legendary singer-songwriter and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Steve Perry makes his long-awaited return with Traces, his first new album in nearly a quarter century, out Friday October 5th, 2018 on Fantasy Records.

The famed singer introduces Traces with lead track “No Erasin’” and reassuringly greets fans with the opening line “I know it’s been a long time comin’.” The track is an emotional homecoming, a familiar welcome from the iconic voice and writer of Journey’s timeless, global hits including “Don’t Stop Believin’,” “Faithfully,” and “Open Arms,” as well as the significant solo success of “Oh Sherrie” and “Foolish Heart.”

Perry says, “Putting 30 years into 10 songs has certainly been an emotional experience for me. I started writing and recording these songs with the creative freedom that I was the only one who would ever hear them. Along the way, I rediscovered my love for music. Each track represents traces of my past, but is also a hopeful look into the future. I invite you to listen with an open heart.”

Produced by Perry alongside co-producer Thom Flowers, Traces is the artist’s most vulnerable and honest recording to date, balancing tremendous loss with enduring hope and beauty. The album is a collection of nine original tracks that encompass the spectrum of human emotion, and also features a beautifully reimagined cover of The Beatles’ “I Need You” (see full track list below). It is the work of an artist who has reconnected with his music in a new way. Traces is available now for pre-order on CD, digital download and 180-gram vinyl, HERE. Signed and exclusive bundles can be found HERE. The performance video for “No Erasin’” can be viewed at

Pre-order Traces + listen to and buy “No Erasin’” HERE.

Watch “No Erasin’” at here or at


  1. No Erasin’
  2. We’re Still Here
  3. Most Of All
  4. No More Cryin’
  5. In The Rain
  6. Sun Shines Gray
  7. You Belong To Me
  8. Easy To Love
  9. I Need You
  10. We Fly       
Photo credit: Myriam Santos

Photo credit: Myriam Santos

Follow Steve Perry:

There are 5 comments on STEVE PERRY RETURNS

  • Congratulations Steve. You have been an active participant in the music community from 1999 with Nikki Six till 2016 with State to State. Now its your turn to once AGAIN shine in the spotlight…by…yourself AND YOUR band of INCREDIBLE musicians!!!

  • YOU ARE A LEGEND. Please if you can, do a few shows for your fans. We love you and missed you. There is only one “VOICE” and it belongs to you.

  • I can not even begin to tell you how ecstatic and genuinely happy you have made your fans and how wonderful it is to see you making music again ( believe me it makes us happy to know and see that you are happy to be making music again ) and the fact that you came back to music not because of public pressure but because its what you wanted to do makes a huge difference and it shows in Traces, keep doing what you do best GOD BLESS you Steve

  • Davida Williams on

    This is a petition to get an exclusive SiriusXM channel for Steve and Classic Journey with Steve Perry. Please sign AND share!

  • Return heard your voice it has been a big and wonderful notice. Your fans are very happy. Don’t stop believe your big voice and you contknuos singing for your fans.
    Happy birthday Steve!!!.
    Your big fan Fine Rom

Leave a Reply

©2024 Fantasy Records. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement| Contact Us