Beloved Indie Band Celebrates Wildewoman’s 10th Anniversary with an Enhanced Re-Imagining of Their Breakthrough LP


Today, acclaimed indie pop group Lucius: Jess Wolfe (vocals, keyboards), Holly Laessig (vocals, keyboards), Dan Molad (drums), and Peter Lalish (guitar) released Wildewoman (The New Recordings), an enhanced re-imagining of their breakthrough debut LP, via Fantasy Records. Produced and Mixed by Dan Molad at Altamira Studios and Sounds Like a Fire Studios in Los Angeles, this newly recorded, 13-track record enriches the original album’s instrumentation and sonics, widening and deepening these remarkable songs. Find Wildewoman (The New Recordings) HERE.


Previously, Lucius shared the album’s gorgeous, pulsating lead track “How Loud Your Heart Gets (The New Recording),” and the exquisite ballad “Go Home (feat. Marcus Mumford)(The New Recording”. The new set also includes “Tempest (feat. Devon Gilfillian) (The New Recording),” and, on the CD and vinyl version, the previously unreleased “Housewarming (feat. Brandi Carlile) (The New Recording)”.


Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig on Wildewoman (The New Recordings):

“Wildewoman has stood the test of time; it was how so many listeners found us, and still find us – it laid the path for this incredibly solid commitment with our audience that we couldn’t have anticipated. So, when the thought of revisiting and re-recording the album came about, we jumped at the opportunity to give our fans something special to say thank you in celebration of ten wonderful years together. It would be an homage to the original, digging into details of the record we hadn’t listened to in years, while also bringing a wisdom and freshness to it. Playing those songs on the road night after night, year after year, brought a natural sense of ease to these sessions. We could come at it with more experience, more discernment, and take liberties with some of the arrangements. We brought back the original 5 members and invited friends to collaborate with us. This home-of-a-record was even more lived in and loved.”

The new LP’s striking artwork is a painting entitled “Le mur du son – ©1966,” by renowned Belgian 60’s pop artist (and feminist pioneer) Evelyne Axell. Admirers of Axell’s bold and symmetrical geometric colors, Wolfe and Laessig have utilized the celebrated artist’s classic imagery on several previous occasions including Axell’s iconic 1964 painting “Ice Cream 1,” which graced the original cover of Wildewoman in 2013. Each track on the upcoming record will be accompanied by an animated lyric video showcasing Axell’s work — watch them HERE.




Wildewoman (The New Recording)

Turn it Around (The New Recording)

Go Home (feat. Marcus Mumford) (The New Recording)

Hey, Doreen (The New Recording)

Tempest (feat. Devon Gilfillian) (The New Recording)

Genevieve (The New Recording)



Two of Us on the Run (The New Recording)

Until We Get There (The New Recording)

Don’t Just Sit There (The New Recording)

Housewarming (feat. Brandi Carlile) (The New Recording)

How Loud Your Heart Gets (The New Recording)



  1. Wildewoman (The New Recording)
  2. Turn it Around (The New Recording)
  3. Go Home (feat. Marcus Mumford) (The New Recording)
  4. Hey, Doreen (The New Recording)
  5. Tempest (feat. Devon Gilfillian) (The New Recording)
  6. Nothing Ordinary (The New Recording)
  7. Two of Us on the Run (The New Recording)
  8. Until We Get There (The New Recording)
  9. Don’t Just Sit There (The New Recording)
  10. Housewarming (The New Recording)
  11. Monsters (The New Recording)
  12. How Loud Your Heart Gets (The New Recording)
  13. Genevieve (The New Recording)


Earlier this year, Lucius completed the sold-out, 7-date Wildewoman: The Anniversary Tour. Lucius recently announced their first European shows since 2018, beginning on August 18th at All Points East in Victoria Park, London (headlined by Mitski with Beabadoobee, Ethel Cain, Arlo Parks, Sir Chloe and more). The band will then play 2 special Wildewoman anniversary shows – August 21 at London’s Village Underground and August 22 at The Button Factory in Dublin. For ticket info, click HERE.

The group will also support The National and The War on Drugs on their 18-date North American tour which begins September 12 at Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion in Gilford, NH and concludes October 7 at LA’s legendary Hollywood Bowl.

Find the complete itinerary below.



Aug 18 – All Points East Festival – London, UK

Aug 21 – Village Underground – London, UK

Aug 22 – Button Factory – Dublin, IE

Sep 12 – Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion – Gilford, NH*

Sep 13 – Forest Hills Stadium – New York City*

Sep 14 – Xfinity Center – Mansfield, MA*

Sep 16 – Merriweather Post Pavilion – Columbia, MD*

Sep 17 – TD Pavilion at the Mann – Philadelphia, PA*

Sep 19 – Place Bell – Laval, QC*

Sep 20 – Budweiser Stage – Toronto, ON*

Sep 21 – Blossom Music Center – Cuyahoga Falls, OH*

Sep 22 – Bourbon & Beyond – Louisville, KY (Festival)

Sep 24 – United Center – Chicago, IL*

Sep 25 – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre – Sterling Heights, MI*

Sep 26 – Breese Stevens Field – Madison, WI*

Sep 28 – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre – Denver, CO*

Sep 29 – Granary Live – Salt Lake City, UT*

Oct 01 – Climate Pledge Arena – Seattle, WA*

Oct 02 – Rogers Arena – Vancouver, BC*

Oct 03 – Moda Center, Portland, OR*

Oct 05 — The Meritage Resort, Napa, CA*

Oct 06 – Greek Theatre – Berkeley, CA*

Oct 07 – Hollywood Bowl – Los Angeles, CA*

Feb 28, 2025 — Mar 07, 2025 — Cayamo Cruise — Miami, FL


*supporting The National and The War on Drugs



Website ÷ YouTube ÷ Instagram ÷  TikTok ÷  X ÷  Facebook

Fantasy Records

Leave a Reply

©2024 Fantasy Records. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement| Contact Us