Third Single From The Irish Band’s Forthcoming New LP OUR ROOTS RUN DEEP Recorded Live at Dublin’s Olympia Theatre Out October 14th Via Fantasy Records 

Watch Kodaline’s Intimate Live Performance of “High Hopes” HERE


Today, international chart-topping hitmakers Kodaline shared “High Hopes,” the third single from their forthcoming new live album, Our Roots Run Deep, out October 14th, 2022, via Fantasy Records. Watch the live performance video of “High Hopes” HERE and pre-order Our Roots Run Deep HERE.

The new track follows recently released performance videos of fan favorites “Brother,” and “Wherever You Are.”

“High Hopes” originally appeared on the band’s double-platinum debut album, 2013’s In A Perfect World, a #1 smash in their home country and a Top 20 hit in the UK. This heart-warming, new live track captures a rapturous sing-along response from the crowd at the intimate Olympia Theatre in Dublin, where the album was recorded in March of this year.

Produced with pristine clarity by fellow Irish cohort, Phillip Magee, the 17-track stripped down live album features a cross-section of the group’s most treasured tunes and three illuminating covers in over 80-minutes of music. Known for the soaring pop-rock anthems and lush ballads that have topped radio and streaming charts around the globe, for these special intimate performances Kodaline, vocalist/multi-instrumentalist, Steve Garrigan; bassist/vocalist, Jason Boland; guitarist/vocalist, Mark Prendergast; and drummer/vocalist Vinny May mostly utilized acoustic instruments including cellist, David Doyle and keyboardist/vocalist, David Prendergast who help give the warm, living room sound added layers of texture and depth.

It’s especially evident on the new album’s show opener and lead track “Wherever You Are,” a yearning ballad from the band’s fourth studio album, One Day At A Time.

 “Wherever You Are’ is a song I originally wrote as a present for my girlfriend,” said lead vocalist Steve Garrigan. “It was great to hear the crowd singing along to this acoustic version in such an intimate setting. It’s a moment we won’t forget.

“This album is something we’ve wanted to do for a very long time, it’s also something entirely new to us,” the band said in a collective statement.  “It’s a stripped-down acoustic show with no click, which basically means, it’s very raw and unfiltered. We wanted to try and capture the energy and atmosphere of the night as best we could. It was an intimate show recorded in one of our favourite venues in the world, in Dublin City at home in Ireland. We hope you enjoy it as much as we enjoyed playing it.”

Kodaline and their fans have celebrated a new sense of freedom and togetherness with open arms this summer. Following the new album’s release announcement, in June, the band went on to headline a huge outdoor show to 25,000 rapturous fans at Dublin’s Malahide Castle, followed by performances at major festivals throughout Europe. The band has now announced a special run of small UK shows that begin September 21st at Wardrobe, Leeds and includes two sold-out dates at Liverpool’s legendary Cavern Club on September 22nd. The UK run finishes at The Brook, Southampton on September 27th followed by an extensive tour across Europe. Kodaline also recently announced a special headlining performance at the massive LOUDLIVE Festival in Indonesia on December 3rd, 2022.  Full tour dates listed below.

Our Roots Run Deep is both a spectacular showcase for the purity of Kodaline’s artistry and the profound musical impact they’ve had on a generation. Their next step is around the corner, till then, this is Kodaline—unguarded, simple, essential.


  1. Wherever You Are
  2. Ready
  3. Brother
  4. Brand New Day
  5. Billie Jean
  6. The One
  7. Moving On
  8. The Answer
  9. Dirty Old Town
  10. Love Like This
  11. Sometimes
  12. Love Will Set You Free
  13. High Hopes
  14. Bring It On Home To Me
  15. Perfect World
  16. Everything Works Out In The End
  17. All I Want

Our Roots Run Deep will be released digitally and in an array of physical formats with special fan bundles available at kodaline.com.


21  Leeds – Wardrobe w / Crash Records
22  Liverpool – The Cavern Club w / Jacaranda – matinee **SOLD OUT**
22  Liverpool – The Cavern Club w / Jacaranda **SOLD OUT**
25  Kingston – Pryzm w / Banquet Records **SOLD OUT**
26  Margate – Dreamlands w / Elsewhere
27  Southampton – The Brook w / Vinilo

05   Strasbourg – La Laiterie
06   Brussels – Ancienne Belgique
07   Tilburg – 013
08   Cologne – Carlswerk Victoria
10   Hamburg – Fabrik
12   Stockholm – Slaktkyrkan
13   Oslo – Rockefeller
14   Copenhagen – Vega Main Hall
15   Berlin – Astra
17   Poznan – Tama
18   Warsaw – Stodola
19   Vienna – Gasometer
20   Krakow – Studio
22   Budapest – Akvarium Klub
24   Prague – Forum
25   Munich – Tonhalle
26   Frankfurt – Batschkapp

08   Basel – Baloise Session
10   Barcelona – Razzmatazz
11   Madrid – Riviera
13   Milan – Fabrique
14   Bologna – Estragon
15   Rome – Orion
17   Lyon – Le Transbordeur
18   Stuttgart – Longhorn
19   Luxembourg – Den Atelier
20   Zurich – X-Tra
22   Paris – Bataclan
23   Amsterdam – Paradiso

03  Indonesia – LOUDLIVE Festival
09  Braga, Portugal – Authentica Festival

Photo credit: Jennifer McCord


Fantasy Records

Leave a Reply

©2024 Fantasy Records. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement| Contact Us