Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum (“If You Want Peace, Prepare for War”) Out Now Via Fantasy Records

 Multi-Platinum Selling Rock Band’s First Album In 3 Years Has Received Rave Reviews, Single “Dangerous” Currently #4 & Rising On Billboard’s Hot Hard Rock Songs Chart

Band Celebrates With Epic Global Livestream Concert “Locked & Live” Sunday, August 30th At 3 PM ET With New Songs & Classic Hits Tickets On Sale Now At

SEETHER Also Plans Exclusive Listening Party On YouTube Featuring Fan Chat And Track-By-Track Full Album Premiere Today At 3 PM ET

The wait is finally over. Today, multi-platinum selling rock band SEETHER releases their highly anticipated new album, Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum (“If You Want Peace, Prepare For War”), their first new album in over three years, via Fantasy Records.

The album’s aggressive first single, “Dangerous” is already #4 on Billboard’s Hot Hard Rock Songs chart and rising quicky. In addition, the album preview track “Beg” was premiered by Heavy Consequence who called it “one of the heaviest songs SEETHER has ever released” while another “Bruised And Bloodied” was hailed by Loudwire for its “sexy groove.”

For the week of August 1st, frontman Shaun Morgan also topped Billboard’s Hard Rock Songwriter’s Chart and hit the #2 spot on the Hard Rock Producers Chart for the first time.

This Sunday August 30th at 3 PM ETSEETHER will host an epic global livestream event— “Locked & Live”—in an exclusive partnership with Veeps and Elite Multimedia. It’s the band’s first-ever full production, multi-camera online livestream concert providing fans around the world the chance to see the notoriously energetic SEETHER live show from home while touring remains paused. The set list promises to include hit favorites as well as brand-new tracks. Ticket packages are on sale now at starting at $20.

Additionally, to celebrate the release of Si Vis Pacem, Para BellumSEETHER will hold a special fan listening party TODAY on their YouTube channel at 3 PM ET which includes the band posting up in the chatroom with fans while the album plays through in its entirety for a one-of-a-kind insider event. To join the listening party, click HERE.

Ticket packages include a donation to benefit SEETHER’s crew and fans can also donate to SAVE (Suicide Awareness Voices Of Education) using a button on the livestream. Those interested in donating to SAVE before or after the event can do so HERE.

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum is SEETHER’s eighth studio album and was produced by Morgan and engineered and mixed by Matt Hyde (Deftones, AFI) in Nashville from December 2019 through January 2020. The album’s 13 new tracks draw on the dark and raw honesty of grunge’s epic guitar attack and the South African underground punk and metal that Morgan (and bandmate Dale Stewart) grew up on.

The band is joined on the album by newest member, Corey Lowery (ex-guitarist/vocalist for Saint Asonia and Stuck Mojo), Morgan’s friend of 16 years, who also assistant-engineered the album. “Corey has a lot of experience and is an inspiring guitarist as well; he’s the older brother I’ve always wanted,” Morgan says. SEETHER’s rock-solid rhythm section is bassist and founding member Dale Stewart, and drummer John Humphrey (who joined in 2003).

Early reviews for Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum feature unanimous praise for the album:

“Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum shows that the band still has an uncanny knack of pulling out all the stops.” —Classic Rock Magazine

“SEETHER are capable of creating some of the most memorable and thought-provoking tracks that are rock radio and arena approved … One thing for sure is that the band is consistent and have yet to release a bad album.” ­Distorted Sound Magazine

“‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum’ displays a raw honesty and wealth of musicality that fuses its finer moments straight onto your DNA … SEETHER continue to craft beautifully tormented anthems tailored to disturb the comfortable and comfort the disturbed.” —Metal Wani (8/10 overall score)

“This is possibly one of the best albums that 2020 will be able to deliver especially within this genre, balanced with great lyrics and an impressive sound.” —Summa Inferno (5/5 flames)

“Even with the high praise received from their last album, Poison The Parish, they may have outdone themselves.” —Screamer Magazine

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum is available in CD, vinyl and digital formats. For special offers and exclusive merchandise, visit SEETHER’s online store HERE.

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum track listing:

  1.  Dead And Done 
  2. Bruised And Bloodied 
  3. Wasteland 
  4. Dangerous 
  5. Liar 
  6. Can’t Go Wrong 
  7. Buried In The Sand 
  8. Let It Go 
  9. Failure 
  10. Beg 
  11. Drift Away
  12. Pride Before The Fall 
  13. Written In Stone


Since forming in Pretoria, South Africa in 1999, SEETHER has amassed a global fan base that has grown organically with the quartet’s sense of purpose and commitment spreading outwards, offering their fans around the world camaraderie, comfort and a sense of personal power. While others of their ilk faded away, SEETHER maintains a strong sense of self, ignoring trends and critics in favor of a consummate devotion to their craft.

Their impressive sales and chart history includes three platinum and two gold albums, 15 #1 singles (including 2017’s “Let You Down,” 2014’s “Words as Weapons,” and 2011’s “Tonight”); 19 Top 5 multi-format hits, with US singles sales topping 17 million and over 1.5 billion streams world-wide across all platforms.

They are also creators of the Rise Above Fest, founded in 2012 to raise awareness for suicide prevention and mental illness. Past headliners of the annual gathering include Slash, Godsmack, Avenged Sevenfold, Papa Roach & many more. Since conception, the Rise Above Fest has turned into a broader movement, expanding its presence at additional music festivals around the globe. All SEETHER shows donate $1 of ticket sales to benefit the SAVE (Suicide Awareness Voices Of Education) organization.

Photo courtesy: Fantasy Records


SEETHER online:



  • Can’t Fight the Seether somebody said… if I had a CD player I’d get that new album so many fans such a nice time REMEDY great song listening online hi ho good show how are u? Best of the rest leaves in peace RIP enjoy

Leave a Reply

©2024 Fantasy Records. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement| Contact Us