SEETHER Releases Bold New Track “BEG”

Surprise New Animated Music Video Premieres Via Heavy Consequence HERE

“Beg” Marks The Third Preview From Upcoming Album  Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum  (“If You Want Peace, Prepare for War”) Due August 28th From Fantasy Records

First Single “Dangerous” Hits #7 On Billboard’s Hot Hard Rock Songs Chart As Front Man Shaun Morgan Tops Hard Rock Songwriters Chart

Currently leading a number of Billboard’s Hard Rock charts, SEETHER offers another strong preview from its upcoming new album today with the release of the heavy new track “Beg.”

The adrenaline-fueled new rave-up is accompanied by another bold animated music video from noted Turkish director Mertcan Mertbilek (Santana, Ray Charles, Ravi Shankar, Elvis Costello) that premieres today via Heavy Consequence HERE.

As front man Shaun Morgan told Heavy Consequence, “This is our second collaboration with Mertcan and I wanted to get his interpretation of the lyrics. I sketched a rough idea, and he ran with it to create a video that I think is powerful and provocative. Animation allows far more freedom to create compelling visual art and I love how this video turned out.”

“Beg” is the third track to be released from Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum (“If You Want Peace, Prepare For War”) due August 28th, 2020 via Fantasy Records. It’s the multi-platinum selling band’s first new album in three years and features some of the strongest material of SEETHER’s illustrious career. Pre-order the new album HERE.

In addition to “Beg,” tracks released so far include the first single, “Dangerous” which has made an immediate impact at rock radio and is currently #7 on Billboard’s Hot Hard Rock Songs chart. (Watch SEETHER’S recently released acoustic take on “Dangerous” HERE.) Fans were treated to a second track from the album in mid-July with the release of the driving “Bruised And Bloodied.”

For the week of August 1st, Morgan also topped Billboard’s Hard Rock Songwriter’s Chart as well as the #2 spot on the Hard Rock Producers Chart for the first time.

Early reviews for Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum feature unanimous praise for the album:

“‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum’ displays a raw honesty and wealth of musicality that fuses its finer moments straight onto your DNA … SEETHER continue to craft beautifully tormented anthems tailored to disturb the comfortable and comfort the disturbed.” —Metal Wani (8/10 overall score)

 “This is possibly one of the best albums that 2020 will be able to deliver especially within this genre, balanced with great lyrics and an impressive sound.” —Summa Inferno (5/5 flames)

 “Even with the high praise received from their last album, Poison The Parish, they may have outdone themselves.” —Screamer Magazine

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum is SEETHER’s eighth studio album and was produced by Morgan and engineered and mixed by Matt Hyde (Deftones, AFI) in Nashville from December 2019 through January 2020. The album’s 13 new tracks draw on the dark and raw honesty of grunge’s epic guitar attack and the South African underground punk and metal that Morgan (and bandmate Dale Stewart) grew up on.

The band is joined on the album by newest member, Corey Lowery (ex-guitarist/vocalist for Saint Asonia and Stuck Mojo), Morgan’s friend of 16 years, who also assistant-engineered the album. “Corey has a lot of experience and is an inspiring guitarist as well; he’s the older brother I’ve always wanted,” Morgan says. SEETHER’s rock-solid rhythm section is bassist and founding member Dale Stewart, and drummer John Humphrey (who joined in 2003).

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum will be available in CD, vinyl and digital formats. For special offers and exclusive merchandise, visit SEETHER’s online store HERE.

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum track listing:

  1. Dead and Done 
  2. Bruised and Bloodied 
  3. Wasteland 
  4. Dangerous 
  5. Liar 
  6. Can’t Go Wrong 
  7. Buried in the Sand 
  8. Let It Go 
  9. Failure 
  10. Beg 
  11. Drift Away
  12. Pride Before The Fall 
  13. Written In Stone

Photo courtesy: Fantasy Records


Leave a Reply

©2024 Fantasy Records. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement| Contact Us