Tired Hearts Deluxe Edition


Bailen - Tired Hearts Deluxe Cover Art
February 6, 2024
Fantasy Records
Producer: Brad Cook

Tired Hearts Deluxe Edition is an 18-track set that adds six bonus songs to Tired Hearts, the group’s acclaimed 2023 LP. The new deluxe edition includes re-imagined songs, live performances, a brand-new, previously unreleased track (“You Would Never Know,”) and a very special version of “These Bones” featuring Amos Lee.

BAILEN on Amos Lee and “These Bones”:

“When we were first starting out, we played a dive bar in Philly. There were about 15 people there, and one of them was Amos. (He was wearing a baseball hat, and we didn’t recognize him when we went up to him with our mailing list.)  A month later he asked us to open for him on his US tour. Since meeting that night, Amos has been a guiding presence in our journey as a band and as songwriters. 

“These Bones” is one of the most vulnerable and honest songs we have written. In March 2020 the world stopped. That same month, my mother-in-law  was diagnosed with breast cancer, and our grandmother was in the hospital with Covid. I wanted to write a song to comfort them and give them hope since we weren’t able to visit. The line “these bones will heal on their own” was circling in my head, and the rest of the lyrics wrote themselves. Sometimes I have drafts and drafts of lyrics, but this song came all at once. Having Amos sing with us on this deeply personal song is such an honor, and we are so grateful to get to share it with you.”

Produced by Brad Cook (Bon Iver, Waxahatchee) and BAILEN, and mixed by Lars Stalfors (Soccer Mommy, St. Vincent, Local Natives) Tired Hearts’ taut, synth-driven tracks are centered around BAILEN’s radiant harmonies and adventurous arrangements furthering the group’s exhilarating avant-pop evolution.

BAILEN – Tired Hearts Deluxe Edition – Track list:

  1. Tired Hearts
  2. Nothing Left To Give
  3. These Bones
  4. Leave Me Wanting More
  5. Here We Are Again
  6. Call It Like It Is
  7. Change Your Mind
  8. Love You Blind
  9. Relic
  10. BRCA (Nothing Takes Me Down)
  11. Shadows
  12. Hiding


  1. These Bones (feat. Amos Lee)
  2. Love You Blind (Windowsill Version)
  3. You Would Never Know (Previously Unreleased)
  4. BRCA (One Take)
  5. Nothing Left To Give (One Take)
  6. Call it Like It Is (One Take)
©2024 Fantasy Records. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement| Contact Us