Native Tongue (Reimagine / Remix)


January 17, 2020
Fantasy Records

The digital only 5-track EP coincides with the one-year anniversary of the band’s album NATIVE TONGUE released on January 19, 2019. It includes reinterpretations of five NATIVE TONGUE tracks including the previously shared “VOICES” featuring acclaimed electronic violinist Lindsey Stirling. Additional contributors include Brent Kutzle (One Republic), Will Chapman (Colony House), John Painter on horns (Fleming and John) and Mason Self.

“On the new EP, SWITCHFOOT’s front man Jon Foreman shared: “It’s incredible to hear our friends reinterpret our music. The communal aspect of writing, playing and eventually sharing songs is a huge part of why we do what we do. So it’s amazing to hear a song come back from a friend with their heart, soul and imagination attached.  Especially when they’re as talented as this lot.”

©2024 Fantasy Records. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement| Contact Us