Love You Anyway (Deluxe)

Devon Gilfillian Love You Anyway Deluxe Cover Art
June 14, 2024
Devon Gilfillian
Fantasy Records

To mark its first anniversary, breakout soul artist Devon Gilfillian has shared a digital-only, 19-track expanded version of his acclaimed LP, Love You Anyway. Love You Anyway (Deluxe) features the original 11-track album plus eight additional tracks including a brand-new song “Mercy,” three previously unreleased live versions and four alternate mixes of album favorites.

Devon Gilfillian on Love You Anyway (Deluxe) and the new single “Mercy”:

“In celebration of the 1-year anniversary of Love You Anyway, I am so excited to announce this deluxe edition which features the new single, “Mercy,” and three new live versions of some of my favorite songs from the album, “All I Really Wanna Do,” “Brown Sugar Queen (Feat. Janice),” and “Right Kind of Crazy.” These songs were my therapy, my life jacket. And it has been so humbling to see the ways these songs have spoken to people around the country and the world.  I hope you find light and love in this new deluxe edition.”

“Mercy” is a song about never giving up. In many ways, it’s the sibling to my song “Love You Anyway.” I wrote these songs during the tumult of the pandemic, when things in our country and in my life were dark, depressing, defeating. I was trying to embrace what I was feeling while also keeping perspective. This song is about reorienting that perspective, knowing light is often shining in and through our darkness.  It’s a song about embracing the struggles so that you can find joy. I had so much fun writing this with Hayley McLean. She is a true genius and produced the perfect sonic world for this song to shine.”

Love You Anyway (Deluxe) Track List:

  1. All I Really Wanna Do (3:42)
  2. The Recipe (3:26)
  3. Brown Sugar Queen (Feat. Janice) (3:28)
  4. Right Kind Of Crazy (3:52)
  5. Let The Water Flow (4:16)
  6. Imma Let My Body Move (3:45)
  7. Better Broken (3:29)
  8. Follow The Leader (4:05)
  9. Righteous (2:54)
  10. Piano (Interlude) (1:51)
  11. Love You Anyway (3:29)

Bonus Tracks

  1. Mercy (3:22)
  2. Love You Anyway (Take 2) (3:29)
  3. Love You Anyway (Stripped) (4:04)
  4. All I Really Wanna Do (Sunrise Mix) (3:24)
  5. All I Really Wanna Do (Sunset Mix) (3:37)
  6. All I Really Wanna Do (Live) (3:38)
  7. Brown Sugar Queen (Feat. Janice) (Live) (3:44)
  8. Right Kind of Crazy (Live) (3:40)
©2024 Fantasy Records. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement| Contact Us