interrobang (deluxe edition)


July 8, 2022
Fantasy Records

Switchfoot’s interrobang (deluxe edition) will include the album’s 11 original tracks along with three b-sides, the aforementioned “youth of the young,” “interrobang,” and “the sound of holding breath.” The deluxe also features two recently released album track remixes, “i need you (to be wrong),” remixed by the indie-pop group lovelytheband and “wolves,” remixed by indie-rock band, Sir Sly.

“The making of interrobang, written and recorded during the chaotic uncertainty of 2020, was an experience unlike any that we’ve ever had as a band,” Switchfoot said in a collective statement. “To say that there was a lot to write about would be a laughable understatement. But hard times are often the most inspiring ones, and the making of interrobang was certainly a season of growth and creativity for us as band, yielding a large collection of songs — too many for one album. Or maybe not. interrobang (deluxe) is our chance to include some of our favorite b-sides from the album, and also a couple remixes from friends. We’re so proud of these tunes, and we hope you dig them too.”

©2024 Fantasy Records. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement| Contact Us