Fake Nudes

Barenaked Ladies

Barenaked Ladies Fake Nudes
November 17, 2017
Barenaked Ladies
Vanguard Records

Barenaked Ladies released their fifteenth studio album, Fake Nudes, on November 17, 2017.  The album features fourteen freshly minted tracks including catchy lead single “Lookin’ Up” written by BNL frontman Ed Robertson, Kevin Griffin (Better Than Ezra) and Sam Hollander (who has co-written with Weezer, Fitz & The Tantrums and Train).

States Ed Robertson, “I’m incredibly proud of this collection of songs. This is a record where all band members shine. It’s incredible to feel so excited about something 29 years into our career.”

Fake Nudes finds the long-standing partnership of Ed Robertson (guitar, vocals), Jim Creeggan (bass, vocals), Kevin Hearn (keyboard, guitar, vocals) and Tyler Stewart (drums, vocals) in top form, capturing the rock icons’ incredible camaraderie and musicianship that stand as a testament to the band’s remarkable longevity. Back on board is award-winning producer Gavin Brown, who has helmed the band’s last few projects, Grinning Streak (2013), Silverball (2015), and Ladies And Gentlemen: Barenaked Ladies And The Persuasions (2017). Fake Nudes features songs written by Ed Robertson, Kevin Hearn and Jim Creeggan.

Track Listing:

1.  Canada Dry
2.  Bringing It Home
3.  Invisible Fence
4.  Lookin’ Up
5.  Sunshine
6.  Dusty Rooms
7.  We Took The Night
8.  Navigate
9.  Flying Dreams
10.  Nobody Better
11.  Bag of Bones
12.  You and Me
13.  20/20 Hindsight
14.  The Township of King

©2024 Fantasy Records. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy. | Terms of Use | Accessibility Statement| Contact Us